‘Damnum Per Saeculorum’ out now!

My Silent Wake’s 11th full-length album is out now on Opa Loka Records available on CD and digital download.

“…this album stands alone; atmospheric beyond measure and truly special.” 10/10

Powerplay Magazine

For reviews and interviews please see the ‘Damnum Per Saeculorum’ discography page.

Buy the album here:

Opa Loka Records Bandcamp
Amazon DE
Amazon UK

New album ‘Damnum Per Saeculorum’ due 31 July 2020

My Silent Wake’s new acoustic/ambient/experimental album ‘Damnum Per Saeculorum’ is due for release on 31 July 2020 via Opa Loka Records on CD and digital formats. ‘Damnum…’ is My Silent Wake’s 11th full-length album since forming in 2005 and their fourth in the acoustic/ambient/experimental vein – 15 songs for 15 years. The self-produced album was recorded in the band’s home studios in various sessions around the UK in late 2019/early 2020 and was mixed by Simon Bibby (keyboards, vocals), with cover artwork by David MacLean (guitars, vocals). The title translates to ‘Loss Throughout the Ages’ which describes the theme of the album, with styles ranging from acoustic medieval songs to futuristic soundscapes. Songs feature numerous vocalists and vocal styles from band members as well as lyrical contributions, vocal and instrumental performances from members of their close friends and family.


1. An Affectionate Remembrance
2. Warhawks
3. Diadem (The Rise and Fall of a King)
4. Bacchanal
5. Arfryn
6. All Our Fears Are Over
7. Fertile Ground Pt.1
8. Of Loss and Regret
9. Fall in the Sea
10. To Feel the Caress of Long-Dead Lovers
11. Triple Life
12. The Rhyme of Winters’ Children
13. Monochrome
14. The Mourning Earth
15. Berceuse

Release date: 31 July 2020
Available Formats: CD, Digital
Release Label: Opa Loka Records (http://www.opa-loka-records.com)

For interviews and reviews, see the ‘Damnum Per Saeculorum’ album page.